Грузия

Грузия (груз. საქართველო, Сакартвело) — страна в Закавказье, находится на восточном побережье Черного моря. Крупнейшие города: Кутаиси, Рустави, Батуми, Сухуми, а столица – Тбилиси. Грузия является многонациональной страной, грузины составляют 69% населения. Армяне составляют 9% населения Грузии, также в стране проживают русские, азербайджанцы, абхазы, аджарцы, греки, осетины, курды и представители других национальностей. Официальный язык – грузинский. Высочайшие вершины Грузии: Шхаран (5068 м) и Казбек (5047 м). Телефонный код +995, национальная валюта – грузинский лари (GEL).

Грузия

Explore the place

The City Maps

Trip Ideas

FEATURED ARTICLE

Столица

Тбилиси – столица Грузии и один из крупнейших густонаселенных городов на Кавказе. Он расположен на берегу реки Куры. Население составляет 1 181 700 человек. Тбилиси был основан Вахтангом Горгасалом в конце V века.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Флаг

Государственный флаг Грузии представляет собой прямоугольное полотнище белого цвета, в центре которого изображен большой красный крест, а в четырёх углах — одинаковые красные крестики в форме так называемого «Болнисского креста». Большой крест олицетворяет Иисуса Христа-Спасителя, а 4 маленьких символизируют евангелистов.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Транспорт и аэропорты

В Грузии три международных аэропорта: в Тбилиси, в Кутаиси и в Батуми. Внутренние авиаперевозки осуществляются через Тбилисский аэропорт. Железнодорожная сеть курсирует между Тбилиси (Грузия), Гори, Боржоми, Ахалцихе, Вале, Кутаиси, Кобулети, Батуми, Зугдиди, Гардабани и Садахло. Перевозки между городами также осуществляются автобусами. Микроавтобусы также доставят вас в зоны отдыха, в аэропорты.

Сообщения {{unread_count}}
Chat with: {{currentConversation.display_name}}
{{chat.display_name ? chat.display_name[0] : ''}}

{{chat.display_name}}

You: {{chat.last_message.content}}

{{chat.unread_count }}

Georgia

Georgia (Georgian: საქართველო, Sakartvelo) is a country in Transcaucasia, on the east coast of the Black Sea. The largest cities are Kutaisi, Rustavi, Batumi, Sukhumi. The capital of Georgia is Tbilisi. The population of the country is multinational. The majority of the population - 69% - are Georgians. Armenians make up 9% of the population of Georgia. There are Russians, Azeris, Abkhazians, Adjaras, Greeks, Ossetians, Kurds and other nations living in Georgia. The official language is Georgian. The highest peaks of Georgia are Shkharan (5068 m) and Kazbek (5047 m). The telephone code is + 995, the national currency is the Georgian lari (GEL).

Georgia

Unmissable sights and activities

The Maps

Trip Ideas

FEATURED ARTICLE

Capital

Tbilisi is the capital of Georgia & one of the largest settlements in the Caucasus. It is located on the banks of the Kura River. The population is 1,181,700 people. Tbilisi was founded by Vakhtang Gorgasal at the end of the 5th century.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Flag

The state flag of Georgia is a white rectangular poster with a large red cross in the center and similar red crosses in the four corners in the form of the so-called "Bolnisi Cross". The big cross symbolizes God, and the 4 small ones symbolize the evangelists.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Transport & airports

There are three international airports in Georgia: Tbilisi, Kutaisi and Batumi. Domestic air transportation is carried out through Tbilisi "Batumi". The train network operates between Tbilisi (Georgia), Gori, Borjomi, Akhaltsikhe, Vale, Kutaisi, Kobuleti, Batumi, Zugdidi, Gardabani and Sadakhlo. Transportation between cities is also carried out by buses. Minibuses also provide direct transportation to rest areas and airports.

Messages {{unread_count}}
Chat with: {{currentConversation.display_name}}
{{chat.display_name ? chat.display_name[0] : ''}}

{{chat.display_name}}

You: {{chat.last_message.content}}

{{chat.unread_count }}