Гегаркуникская область, РА

Гегаркуникская область - самая большая область на территории Республики Армения – Гегаркуникская область с населением около 280 000 человек и площадью  5348 кв.км. 1/4 часть Гегаркуникской области занимает площадь озера Севан. В горах Гегама и Варденис есть десятки вулканических конусов. Особого внимания заслуживают вулканы Аждаак и Армаган, в кратерах которых образовались красивые водоемы. Климат умеренно горный. В Гегаркуникской области можно найти следы крепостей, замков, поселений, древних городищ, клинописных надписей доурартского периода. На территории озера найдены могилы возрастом до пяти тысяч лет.

Гегаркуникская область, РА

Explore the place

Гегаркуникская область, РА
0 отзывов
5H
начиная с
25.000֏
Гегаркуникская область, РА
0 отзывов
2H
начиная с
20.000֏

View More

The City Maps

Trip Ideas

FEATURED ARTICLE

Особенности региона

В Гегаркуникской области, как и во всей республике, можно найти множество исторических и культурных центров и церквей. В этом регионе обязательно стоит отведать всемирно известную рыбу- армянская форель. На берегу озера много ресторанчиков, где можно попробовать рыбу, приготовленную на гриле, жареную или приготовленную на пару. А в райцентре Гаваре вы насладитесь традиционной армянской кюфтой с ее неповторимым вкусом.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Административный центр

Гавар является административным центром Гегаркуникской области. Он был основан в 1830 году. Армяне переселились из города Баязет (Западной Армения) на месте исторического Гаваракана. Гавар был одним из четырех городов досоветской Армении. Помимо земледелия его население занималось ремеслами и торговлей.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Озеро Севан

Высокогорное озеро Севан – «жемчужина» Армении. Оно расположено в центре Армянского нагорья, на высоте 1900 м над уровнем моря. Расположенное в 63 километрах от столицы Армении Еревана, это самое большое озеро на Кавказе. Озеро Севан со всех сторон окружено горами, откуда открывается красивая панорама озера. Вода озера Севан пресная и чистая, а горный воздух благотворно влияет на здоровье.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Норатус

Дорога вдоль берега озера Севан продолжается до села Норатус, где находится самая большая коллекция армянских хачкаров. Норатус (Норадуз) – древнее поселение с множеством памятников, относящихся к бронзовому и железному векам. Помимо кладбища хачкаров, в селе и его окрестностях есть ряд других памятников.

Сообщения {{unread_count}}
Chat with: {{currentConversation.display_name}}
{{chat.display_name ? chat.display_name[0] : ''}}

{{chat.display_name}}

You: {{chat.last_message.content}}

{{chat.unread_count }}

Gegharkunik region, RA

The largest of the regions of the Republic of Armenia is Gegharkunik region with a population of about 280,000 & 5348 sq. km area. 1/4 of Gegharkunik region is occupied by the catchment area of ​​Lake Sevan. There are dozens of volcanic cones in the mountains of Vardenis. Particularly noteworthy are the Ajdahak-Armaghan volcanoes, whose fungal craters have formed beautiful lakes. The climate is temperate mountainous. In Gegharkunik region one can find traces of fortresses, castles, settlements, ancient sites, cuneiform inscriptions of the pre-Urartian Furartian period. Tombs up to five thousand years old have been found in the areas where water level droped. 

Gegharkunik region, RA

Unmissable sights and activities

Gegharkunik region, RA
0 Review
5H
from
25.000֏
Gegharkunik region, RA
0 Review
2H
from
20.000֏

View More

The Maps

Trip Ideas

FEATURED ARTICLE

Features of the region

In Gegharkunik region, as in the whole Republic, you can find many historical and cultural centers and churches. But in this region you should definitely taste the world-famous Sevan fish, trout. There are many restaurants on the shore of the lake, where you can try the fish - grilled, fried or steamed. And in the regional center Gavar you will admire the traditional Armenian kufta with its unique taste.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Regional center

Gavar is the regional center of Gegharkunik region. It was founded in 1830. Armenians resettled from the town of Bayazet in Western Armenia on the site of the historic Gavarakan. Gavar was one of the four cities of pre-Soviet Armenia. In addition to agriculture, its population was engaged in handicrafts and trade.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Lake Sevan

High located Lake Sevan is the "Pearl" of Armenia. It is located in the center of the Armenian Highlands, 1900 m above sea level. Located 63 kilometers from the capital of Armenia, Yerevan, it is the largest lake in the Caucasus. Lake Sevan is surrounded on all sides by mountains, and the beautiful panorama of the lake already opens from the mountains. The water of Lake Sevan is fresh, sweet and clean, also the mountain air has a beneficial effect on health.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Noratus

The road along the shore of Lake Sevan continues to the village of Noratus, where the largest collection of Armenian khachkars is located. Noratus (Noraduz) is an ancient settlement with many monuments dating back to the Bronze and Iron Ages.

Messages {{unread_count}}
Chat with: {{currentConversation.display_name}}
{{chat.display_name ? chat.display_name[0] : ''}}

{{chat.display_name}}

You: {{chat.last_message.content}}

{{chat.unread_count }}