Араратская область, РА

Территория Араратской области составляет 2090 кв.км и занимает 7% территории Республики Армения. Население области 258,2 тыс. человек - это 8,7% от общего населения страны. Территория Араратской области делится на две части: равнинную и горную. Её географическое положение имеет как важное экономико-географическое, так и стратегическое положение. Через неё проходит важный для страны участок железной дороги, а также шоссе Ереван-Вайоц Дзор-Сюник и шоссе Арцах-Иран.

Араратская область, РА

Explore the place

Араратская область, РА
0 отзывов
3H
начиная с
16.000֏

View More

The City Maps

Trip Ideas

FEATURED ARTICLE

Особенности региона

В Араратской области находится самая известная из святынь Армянской Апостольской церкви- Хор Вирап, что в переводе означает «глубокая яма». Монастырский комплекс был построен в 642 году. Самым интересным фактом о монастыре является то, что он был построен на месте царской тюрьмы, где 13 лет находился в заточении первый католикос, первый глава Армянской Апостольской церкви Григор Лусаворич. С территории монастырского комплекса открывается уникальный вид на библейскую гору Арарат.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Административный центр

Крупнейший город области – райцентр Арташат, который расположен на трассе Ереван-Горис-Степанакерт. Армянский царь Арташес основал на месте современного поселения город и назвал его своим именем, оттуда и возникло его название. Сегодня современный Арташат - это тихий, живописный город Армении, имеющий многоотраслевую промышленность. За последние 3-4 десятилетия здесь построены и функционируют винодельческие, фруктово-консервные и керамические заводы.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Хосровский заповедник

Хосровский заповедник основал армянский царь Хосров II Котак в IV веке.Он разводил там различных животных и птиц и там же охотился. Флора заповедника включает около 1800 видов, что составляет более 50 % флоры Армении, из которых 146 занесены в Красную книгу. Животный мир включает 9 видов рыб, 4 вида земноводных, 30 видов рептилий, 142 вида птиц и 50 видов млекопитающих.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Руины Двина, столицы средневековой Армении

Площадь участка занимает площадь около 2 га. Многолетние археологические раскопки свидетельствуют о том, что Двин являлся крупным ремесленно-торговым центром и имел широкие экономические и культурные связи с многими государствами.

Сообщения {{unread_count}}
Chat with: {{currentConversation.display_name}}
{{chat.display_name ? chat.display_name[0] : ''}}

{{chat.display_name}}

You: {{chat.last_message.content}}

{{chat.unread_count }}

Ararat region, RA

The territory of the RA Ararat region is 2090 sq.m. km & occupies 7% of the territory of the Republic of Armenia. The population is 258.2 thousand people, 8.7% of the population of Armenia. The territory of Ararat region is somewhat divided into two parts: lowland and mountainous. The territory of the region has both a strong economic-geographical and strategic position. A section of the railway, which is vital for the Republic, passes through it, the republican, as well as the Yerevan-Vayots Dzor-Syunik highway, then the Artsakh-Iran highway.

Ararat region, RA

Unmissable sights and activities

Ararat region, RA
0 Review
3H
from
16.000֏

View More

The Maps

Trip Ideas

FEATURED ARTICLE

Features of the region

Khor Virap is of the most famous sanctuaries of the Armenian Apostolic Church, is located in Ararat region. The Armenian monastic complex was built in 642. Khor Virap means deep hole. The most interesting fact about Khor Virap is that the monastery was built on the site of the royal prison, where the first Catholicos, the first head of the Armenian Apostolic Church, Grigor Lusavorich, has been imprisoned for 13 years. From the territory of the monastic complex there is a unique view of the biblical mountain Ararat.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Regional center

The largest city of the region is the regional center Artashat. It is located on the Yerevan-Goris-Stepanakert highway, 10 km north-west of the Armenian historical capital Artashat, from which it got its name. Artashat is one of the medium-sized cities of the Republic of Armenia, which has a diversified industry. During the last 3-4 decades, wine, fruit canning, ceramics factories have been built and operated.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Khosrov Reserve

Khosrov reserve was formed in the IV century. In the forest area founded by King Khosrov II Kotak in 1958. The flora includes about 1800 species of 95 families of 560 genera of high quality plants (more than 50% of the flora of the Republic of Armenia), 146 of which are registered in the Red Book. The fauna includes 9 species of fish, 4 species of amphibians, 30 species of reptiles, 142 species of birds and 50 species of mammals.

FEATURED ARTICLE

Ruins of Dvin, the capital of medieval Armenia

The site covers an area of about 2 hectares. During the many years of excavations of the city, secular, religious and industrial areas belonging to different centuries were discovered in the citadel & districts, which in turn allow us to understand the chronological picture of Dvin's existence.

Messages {{unread_count}}
Chat with: {{currentConversation.display_name}}
{{chat.display_name ? chat.display_name[0] : ''}}

{{chat.display_name}}

You: {{chat.last_message.content}}

{{chat.unread_count }}